Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Discover 4 questions you should ask yourself to find out whether you need a financial advisor - and learn how a financial advisor can help.

Monday, November 30, 2020

Almost all of us stand to gain by knowing more about money. Discover everything you need to know in this list of podcasts!

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Planning for when you pass away isn't that fun. But it is important. And you want to be sure that it is done properly. That's where accountants come in.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

HT & Associates have helped many small businesses grow. These are the accounting tips we suggest for anyone starting a small business

Friday, October 16, 2020

Bookkeepers & accountants are financial professionals, but their daily activities look very different. So, what's the difference between accountants & bookkeepers? And does your business need one (or both)?

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

This post outlines the perks of using an accountant for your tax return to help you do your cost-benefit analysis (if you know us, you'd know we love those!)

Friday, August 7, 2020

If you earned income in Canada this financial year, you may need to file a tax return. But it's often worth filing even if you earned no income. Find out more.

Friday, July 31, 2020

Tax minimization strategies help you reduce the tax you pay in Canada. It's legal & can save you hundreds or even thousands each year.

Friday, July 24, 2020

The COVID-19 pandemic caused many of us to quickly piece together makeshift home offices. But work from home (WFH) arrangements don't necessarily spell tax breaks for Canadian workers.

Friday, July 17, 2020

Some of us are working from home more often, while some of us were laid off. Regardless of your situation, tax time is much less taxing if you're prepared.

Friday, July 10, 2020

This small business tax return checklist is designed to help Edmonton & Fort Saskatchewan businesses get ready to file your end of year taxes.